Yes, but you need to enable it first. When you start your game for the first time, your progress is not saved automatically to the cloud. You need to go to the Options and there to the Player tab.
There, tap the Google Play, Game Center, or Facebook icon to save your account. Once you save it, your progress is saved and you can recover your account (or use on another device) by logging in to any of the profiles you linked it to.